Escale Yachting
Français
+30 22810 86184

MORGKAN, a comfortable historical caique, ideal for families

Morgkan is an elegant and comfortable traditional Greek sailboat type "trechantiris"(caique). Its large width allows to create beautiful spaces. The sailboat can board up to 8 people plus the skipper. Including 2 large double cabins and a 4 single bed cabin, Morgkan is perfectly suited for a family or a group of friends.

Specially restored for the cruise in 2012, Morgkan has a spacious lounge and kitchen. The captain's quarters are isolated from the rest of the boat to ensure the tranquility of the passengers.

Morgkan also has a large outdoor lounge and a fantastic sun deck ideal for naps or lazy moments after swimming or during navigation.

Skipper presentation

Bertrand, skipper professionnal of Morgkan

Passionate about the sea since his childhood, embark on board Morgkan with Bertrand your professional skipper. Graduated from the merchant marine, Bertrand will welcome you aboard his sailboat the time of your cruise. After returning from an Atlantic crossing, Bertrand decided to anchor in the Aegean Sea, which he considers the most beautiful sailing zone in the world.

It comes to him the idea to restore a trechantiri, a traditional Greek boat more commonly called caique, to make it a cruising sailboat.

Bertrand will make you discover the hidden jewels of the small Cyclades that he knows on his fingertips.

Bertrand is not only an excellent sailor and chef, he is also an extremely generous man who shares his history, his culture and his passions. If you wish, Bertrand will be happy to make you participate in the maneuvers of his sailboat. He knows how to be discreet so that you spend moments with your loved ones.

Navigation Area

You can sail in private cruise from 2 to 8 passengers with his skipper from a day, to the week or more. We can offer you a tailored program to your desires and weather conditions.

A week, we offer a circuit boarding on the beautiful island of Paros and heading to the small Cyclades for a return to Paros. In high season, boarding is scheduled on Wednesday morning and the landing on Tuesday at the end of the day. Thus, by the week, you can go around the small Cyclades such as: Paros, Anti-Paros, Iraklia, Schinoussa, Koufonissia, Keros, to Amorgos.

What is a typical day on the caique?

Wake up, breakfast on board, departure, navigation, anchorage at lunch time, bathing, lunch on board, nap, sunbathing, resumption of the trip, evening stop at the port to allow you to discover the village and enjoy the specialties of local taverns, either in a small cove where you light the barbecue.

Morgkan Plan

Specifications:

Type: trechantiri - Builder: shipyard ierissos (agios oros). Born at the foot of the famous Mount Athos, from the hands of the monks of Agio Oros, Morgkan comes from a long line of traditional sailboats specially designed for the Aegean: the trechantis.

- Built in: 1969 - Refit: 2013

- LOA: 20,45m - Beam: 5,50m - Draft: 2,00m

- Guest: 6/8 in 3 cabins - Cabin crew separated

- Main engine: 2x150hp volvo penta - Sails: 90m2 (gaff rig cutter)

- Fuel capacity: 1000l - Water capacity: 1000l

- Electronics and navigation: compas, depth sounder, GPS, VHF, GSM, CD/MP3 player am/fm/sw radio

- Equipment on board: generator suzuki 3,5kw, dinghy 2,40m zodiac, 2.5hp honda engine

- Leisures: snorkelling and fishing gear

Regular rates including half-board

Rates quoted depending on the season and the number of people on board. The organized cruises are private.

Low season Medium season High season
April, May, October June, September July, August
2 pax: 520€ / day 2 pax: 730€ / day 2-6 pax: 1050€ / day
4-6 pax: 650€ / day 4-6 pax: 840€ / day
7-8 pax: 710€ / day 7-8 pax: 900€ / day 7-8 pax : 1100€ / day

These rates are included:

Boat rental with his captain / cook, insurance of the ship, shipping and local taxes, bed and bathroom linen, refueling, breakfast and lunch, based on fresh local organic products, use of current 220v, 24v, 12v, dinghy.

Not included:

Bar and cellar fees, dinner, marina fees, diesel costs, transport costs to arrive at the loading dock.

Morgkan Plan Zoomed
The crew hoist the sails Lunch on the bridge composed of Greek specialties. Delightful The Morgkan Bridge is the perfect place to watch the sunset During your mooring in Amorgos, discover the Monastery on the cliff side In front of the island of Koufonissia, the sphynx-shaped rock defies the elements The lovely harbor of Schinoussa allows a small stop to discover the perched village and the deserted coves

Escale Yachting
English

MORGKAN, un caïque confortable et chargé d'histoire, idéal pour les familles

Morgkan est un élégant et confortable voilier traditionnel grec de type "trechantiris" (caïque). Sa grande largeur permet de créer de beaux espaces. Le voilier peut embarquer jusqu'à 8 personnes plus le skipper. Composé 2 grandes cabines double et d'une cabine 4 couchettes, Morgkan est parfaitement adapté pour une famille ou un groupe d'amis.

Spécialement restauré pour la croisière en 2012, Morgkan dispose d'un spacieux salon et d'une cuisine. Les quartiers du capitaine sont isolés du reste du bateau pour assurer la tranquilité des passagers.

Morgkan dispose également d'un grand salon extérieur et d'un fantastique sun-deck idéal pour les siestes ou les moments de farniente après la baignade ou pendant la navigation.

Le profil du skipper

Bertrand, skipper professionnel du Morgkan

Passionné par la mer depuis son enfance, embarquez à bord de Morgkan avec Bertrand votre skipper profesionnel. Diplomé de la marine marchande, Bertrand vous accueillera à bord de son voilier le temps de votre croisière. Au retour d'une traversée de l'Atlantique Bertrand décide de s'ancrer dans la mer Egée, qu'il considère comme le plus beau terrain de navigation au monde.

Il lui vient l'idée de restaurer un trechantiri, bateau traditionnel grec plus communément appelé caïque, pour en faire un voilier de croisière.

Le temps de votre croisière, Bertrand vous fera découvrir les lieux cachés des petites Cyclades qu’il connaît sur le bout des doigts.

Bertrand n'est pas seulement un excellent marin et chef cuisinier, il est aussi un homme extrêmement généreux et partageur de son histoire, de sa culture et de ses passions. Si vous le souhaitez, Bertrand se fera un plaisir de vous faire participer aux manoeuvres de votre voilier le temps de la semaine. Il sait se faire discret pour que vous passiez des moments avec vos proches.

Zones de navigation et prestations

Vous pouvez naviguer en croisière privative de 2 à 8 passagers avec son skipper à partir de la journée à la semaine ou plus. Nous pouvons vous proposer une programme sur mesure en fonction de vos envies et des conditions météorologiques.

A la semaine, nous vous proposons un circuit, embarquement sur la belle île de Paros puis cap vers les petites Cyclades pour un retour à Paros. En haute saison, les embarquements sont prévus le mercredi matin et le débarquement le mardi en fin de journée.

Ainsi, à la semaine, vous pourrez faire le tour des petites Cyclades telles ques : Paros - Anti-Paros, Iraklia, Schinoussa, Koufonissia, Keros, jusqu'à Amorgos.

Qu'est-ce qu'une journée type sur le caïque?

Réveil, petit déjeuner à bord, départ, navigation, mouillage à l’heure du déjeuner, baignade, repas de midi à bord, sieste, bronzette, reprise du voyage, escale du soir soit au port pour vous permettre de découvrir le village et de déguster les spécialités des tavernes locales, soit dans une petite crique où l’on allume le barbecue.

Morgkan Plan

Caractéristiques Techniques:

- Chantier/Modèle: Trechantiri - Architectes : Chantier naval Ierissos (agios oros). Née aux pieds du célèbre mont Athos, des mains des moines d'Agio Oros, Morgkan est issue d'une longue lignée de voiliers traditionnels spécialement conçus pour la mer Egée : les trechantiris.

- Construit en 1969 et rénové en 2013

- Longueur: 20,45m - Largeur : 5,50m - Tiran d'eau : 2,00m

- Passagers: 6/8 en 3 cabines - L'équipage en cabine separée

- Moteur: 2x150hp volvo penta - Voile : 90m2

- Réservoir essence: 1000l - Réservoir d'eau : 1000l

- Electronique: VHF, GPS, GSM, Compas, cd/mp3 player, am/fm/sw radio

- Electricité: 220 V, générateur Suzuki 3,5kw. Possibilité de charger vos portables, tablettes, camera…

- Annexe 2,40m zodiac, 2.5 cv Honda engine

- Loisirs: Palmes, masques, tubas, matériel de pêche…

Tarifs en demi pension

Les tarifs indiqués évoluent en fonction de la saison et du nombre de personne à bord. Les croisières organisées sont privatives.

Basse saison Moyenne saison Haute saison
Avril, Mai, Octobre Juin, Septembre Juillet, Août
2 personnes 520€ / jour 2 personnes 730€ / jour 2-6 personnes 1050€ / jour
4-6 personnes  650€ / jour 4-6 personnes  840€ / jour
7-8 personnes  710€ / jour 7-8 personnes  900€ / jour 7-8 personnes  1100€ / jour

Inclus:

Location du bateau avec son capitaine/cuisinier, assurance du navire, frais de port et taxes locales, linge de lit et de toilette, avitaillement, petit déjeuner et le déjeuner, à base de produits frais locaux biologiques, usage du courant 220v, 24v, 12v, usage de l’annexe.

Non Inclus:

Frais de bar et de cave, repas du soir, , frais de marina, frais de diesel, frais de transport pour arriver au port d'embarquement.

Morgkan Plan Zoomed
L'équipage hisse les voiles Déjeuner sur le pont composé de spécialités grecques. Un régal Le pont de Morgkan est l'endroit idéal pour assister au coucher de soleil Pendant votre escale à Amorgos, découvrez le Monastère à flanc de falaise En face de l'île de Koufonissia, le rocher en forme de sphynx défie les éléments Le charmant port de Schinoussa permet une petite halte pour découvrir le village perché et les criques désertes